We open the section Cannes Lions 2009 by introducing female members of the jury. There are 41 ladies among about 250 jury members. The categories with the biggest female presence in the jury are Public Relations and Media; with the fewest: Outdoor, Press and Radio.

This year's edition will take place from the 21th to 27th of June. AdWomen will track stiletto shoe footprints on the red carpet and present the best female creativity and winning campaigns made by women, so stay with us these days!


Sophie Schoenburg, Copywriter (AlmapBBDO, Brazil)
Janet Kestin, Chief Creative Officer (Ogilvy & Mather, Canada)
Lisa Bennett, Chief Creative Officer (DDB West, USA)


Rosie Arnold, Deputy Executive Creative Director (BBH, UK)
Uschi Henkes, Executive Creative Director (Zapping/M&CSaatchi, Spain)


Jenny Smith, Creative Group Head (Target Marketing & Communications, Canada)
Margarita Olivar, Creative Director (Lowe/SSP3, Colombia)


Gleidys Salvanha, Media Director (W/ Brazil)
Lauren Richards, Chief Executive Officer (Starcom MediaVest Group, Canada)
Elena Fedeli, Chief Operating Officer (PHD, Italy)
Rebecca Houston, Director of Strategy & Planning (OMD, New Zealand)
Petra Kreussler, Chief Executive Officer, Owner (The Generation Media, Switzerland)
Monica Gadsby, Chief Executive Officer (SMG Multicultural, USA)
Maria Luisa Francoli, Global Chief Executive Officer (MPG, Global)
Maira Tinkler Doñas, Managing Director (Young Media, Chile)


Anne De Maupeou, Co-President (Marcel, France)


Iona Macgregor, Concept Director (Nurun, France)
Laura Sordi, Copywriter (Saatchi & Saatchi, Italy)
Yoo Shin Lee, Creative Director (Cheil Worldwide, Korea)
Susan Bonds, President & Chief Executive Officer (42 Entertainment, USA)


Gerda Reichl-Schebesta, Creative Director (TBWAWien, Austria)
Leena Basrur, Executive Chairman (Direxions Marketing Solutions, India)
Victoria Azarian, Senior Partner, Creative Director (Ogilvy & Mather, New York USA)


Janice Diner, Vice President Strategy & Creative (Syncapse Corp, Canada)
Hanna Björk, Senior Copywriter (Åkestam Holst, Sweden)
Joyce King Thomas EVP, Chief Creative Officer (McCann Erickson, New York USA)


Lisa Greenberg, Partner, Creative Director (GJP Advertising + Design, Canada)
Sylvia Vitale Rotta Jury President, Chief Executive Officer (Team Creatif, France)
Sujata Keshavan Guha, Managing Director & Executive Creative Director (Ray+Keshavan, India)
Jennifer Morla, President/Creative Director (Morla Design, USA)


Naomi Parry, Director (BLACK Communications, Australia)
Astrid von Rudloff, Chief Executive Officer (Weber Shandwick, Germany)
Prema Sagar, Principal & Founder (Genesis Burson-Marsteller, India)
Rossella Sobrero, President (Koinètica, Italy)
Eliza Rogalski, Managing Partner (Rogalski Grigoriu Public Relations, Romania)
MaryLee Sachs, US Chairman, Worldwide Director of Marketing Communications (Hill & Knowlton, Global)
Penny Furniss, Creative Director (Sputnik Communications, UK)
Nancy Seliger, President, Eastern Region, Senior Partner (Fleishman-Hillard, USA)
Carol Cone, Chairman and Founder (Cone, USA)
Verónica Cheja, Chief Executive Officer & Founder (Urban PR, Argentina)
Teresa García, Partner / Chief Executive Officer (Ketchum, Spain)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *